The Hush Now Release ‘Memos’ This September

Boston’s indie rock quintet, known as The Hush Now will be releasing their brand new album, Memos, on September 27th. Similar to some of their previous works, Memos was produced and recorded by Benny Grotto (Dresden Dolls, Ben Folds) at Mad Oak Studio’s and mastered by Jeff Lipton (Arcade Fire, Magnetic Fields, Spoon). The Memos sessions yielded twelve new tracks including ten album tracks, another Halloween single and New Year’s single.

The Hush Now’s self-titled debut (2008) and sophomore release, Constellations (2010), both quickly climbed independent radio top 100 charts and drew comparisons to Guided By Voices, The Cure, and Kitchens of Distinction, among others. Blog buzz and radio play by influential BBC 6 DJ Steve Lamacq and KROQ’s Rodney Bingenheimer further fueled interest in the band.

See the track listing below and for more information on The Hush Now, please check out their Facebook page.

Track Listing:
01. Arkansas
02. Clouds
03. Memos
04. Cameraphone
05. The Glow
06. Sitting on a Slow Clock
07. Rooftops
08. A Mother’s Lament
09. Pete’s Best
10. Things Fall Down

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top