Like Rock Band? There's An App for That

EA Mobile announced that Rock Band is now officially available on the iTunes store.

The App brings the real Rock Band game to the iPhone and iPod touch for the first time. The game has 20 full-length songs and additional songs will be purchasable via the in app purchase feature.

The game requires the 3.0 OS of the iPhone or iPod touch. Players can play the game in solo mode or play with other band mates via Bluetooth. Up to four players can play at the same time and ear unison bonuses and more just like the full console game.

Tracks from 20 different performers are included in the game. Some of the performers include Smashing Pumpkins, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Foo Fighters, Blink-182, and The Beastie Boys. The game can also synchronize via Facebook to play with friends from around the world. For more information visit Rock Band’s official website.

Get it now on iTunes for $9.99 ROCK BAND

Song List

  • 30 Seconds to Mars – “Attack”
  • 30 Seconds to Mars – “The Kill”
  • AFI – “Girls Not Grey”
  • Beastie Boys – “Sabotage”
  • Blink 182 – “All the Small Things”
  • Blondie – “Hanging on the Telephone”
  • Finley – “Tutto E’Possibile”
  • George Thorogood and the Destroyers – “Bad to the Bone”
  • Jethro Tull – “Hymn 43”
  • Joan Jett – “Bad Reputation”
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Simple Man”
  • Motorhead – “Ace of Spades”
  • Rise Against – “Give It All”
  • Silversun Pickups – “Lazy Eye”
  • Angels & Airwaves – “It Hurts”
  • Steve Miller Band – “Take the Money and Run”
  • The James Gang – “Funk No. 49”
  • The Pixies – “Debaser”
  • The Presidents of the United States of America – “Ladybug”
  • Foo Fighters – “Learn to Fly”
  • Foo Fighters – “Everlong”
  • The Go Go’s – “We Got The Beat”
  • Tempted – “Squeeze”
  • The All American Rejects – “Move Along”
  • Smashing Pumpkins – “Cherub Rock”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top