Song of the Day: “Miko D.T.B” by Spacecamp

Today’s song is “Miko D.T.B” by Spacecamp.
This song is off Spacecamp’s debut EP, Alibi which is available now. Jon Wiley (guitar/vox), Steven Mertens (bass), and Chris Egan (drums) met when they toured with Adam Green as his touring band on the 2008 summer tour. Later that year
while in Berlin, the guys met Dev Hynes (better known as Lightspeed Champion or Blood Orange) where he asked the band to record nearly all of the music for Hynes’ second album, Life is Sweet! Nice to Meet You.

In January of 2009, Spacecamp and Hynes recorded the album at Brooklyn’s Mission Sound with producer Ben Allen. Shortly after that, Spacecamp invited guitarist James Pollis to join the band and complete the lineup. In late 2010 and early 2011, the band started playing shows and writing their first full-length album that is scheduled for release in Fall 2012.

Listen below and for more information on Spacecamp check out their official website, Facebook, and Twitter pages.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top