Song of the Day: “L is for Lush” by Currents

Today’s song is “L is for Lush” by Currents. The LA-based foursome composed of Joe Sherman, John Alaimo, Dylan Schleifstein, and Mike Thomas released their self-titled freshman EP this past Tuesday. The album was produced by Justin Powell (The Cab) and Kyle Black (Set Your Goals, Pierce The Veil, All Time Low). “L is for Lush,” is the first single off the EP. This song features hard-hitting rock rhythms featuring intricate guitars, hard-hitting drums, and crisp and emotive vocals.

Listen below and for more information on Currents check out their official website, Facebook, and Twitter pages. Listen to the album now streaming on AOL.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top