Song of the Day: “Away” by Ocean Grove

Today’s song is “Away” by Ocean Grove. This song is off the band’s recent release Another Place To Stay which came out on June 21st. Composed of John Taylor (vocals/guitar), Ryan Liestman (keys/backing vocals), Greg Garbowsky (bass/backing vocals), and Jack Lawless (drums), the band came together after touring the globe and playing as the backing band for the Jonas Brothers. With influences like The Beach Boys, Tom Petty, and Weezer, they have a lively and popping rock sound to them.

Most recently, the band was featured as a Buzzworthy artist on MTV. Listen below and for more information on Ocean Grove check out their Facebook, and Twitter pages.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top