The Pretty Reckless Release EP And Reveal Album Details

The debut EP from The Pretty Reckless is available now. It features their single “”Make Me Wanna Die,” two new digital tracks and bonus song “Zombie” available only on the physical version sold at Warped Tour and Hot Topic stores.

With these four songs, Taylor Momsen and her band give fans a preview of what’s to come on their forthcoming full-length album, Light Me Up. The songs are all written by Momsen and Ben Phillips with their producer Kato Khandwala.

The songs tackle everything from romantic insecurity (the full-throttle rager “”Make Me Wanna Die,”” which also appears on the soundtrack to the film Kick-Ass), to despair (““You””), to how working non-stop can you make you feel like one of the un-dead (“”Zombie””). Momsen pushes back against the haters on “Light Me Up” and asks how far you have to go to get forgiveness on ““Going Down.””

Visit for more info and stay tuned for the full-length release coming later this year. The band is about to head out on Warped Tour, and they are giving fans the chance to design their tour poster on Buzznet.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top