Metric Provide Theme Song for New Twilight Movie

Metric and Twilight fans alike have something to be very excited about – a brand-new track by Metric will be featured on the highly-anticipated soundtrack for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse, as the movie’s theme song. The song, titled “Eclipse (All Yours)”, was co-written by Metric lead singer Emily Haines and guitarist Jimmy Shaw with legendary film composer Howard Shore, who wrote the acclaimed score for the Lord of the Rings film trilogy among many others.

“I’ve always wanted to write music for a film, but I never expected to start with something on this scale,” said Emily Haines about the soundtrack. “I don’t have to tell you what an honor it was to be hand-picked by Howard to do this work. We are massively grateful for the opportunity.”

The Twilight Saga: Eclipse – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will be released on June 8, 2010 via Chop Shop/Atlantic. The first single from the album will be Muse’s “Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)”. Metric’s “Eclipse (All Yours)” will be featured along with music from such major artists as Vampire Weekend, Muse, The Black Keys, Bat for Lashes, Florence and the Machine, Band of Horses and The Dead Weather. The soundtrack was supervised by Chop Shop’s Alexandra Patsavas (Grey’s Anatomy, Gossip Girl) who worked closely with the film’s director David Slade. The soundtrack to the previous film, which included Thom Yorke, The Killers, OK Go, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and Muse, sold almost 4 million copies worldwide. The soundtrack topped the Billboard top 200 chart upon release.

Summit Entertainment’s The Twilight Saga: Eclipse opens on June 30, 2010. The film stars Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson, Taylor Lautner, Bryce Dallas Howard, Billy Burke and Dakota Fanning and is directed by David Slade. In Eclipse, Bella once again finds herself surrounded by danger as Seattle is ravaged by a string of mysterious killings and a malicious vampire continues her quest for revenge. In the midst of it all, she is forced to choose between her love for Edward and her friendship with Jacob – knowing that her decision has the potential to ignite the struggle between vampire and werewolf.

Tracklisting for The Twilight Saga: Eclipse – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack:

1. Metric – “Eclipse (All Yours)”
2. Muse – “Neutron Star Collision (Love is Forever)”
3. The Bravery – “Ours”
4. Florence and The Machine – “Heavy in Your Arms”
5. Sia – “My Love”
6. Fanfarlo – “Atlas”
7. The Black Keys – “Chop and Change”
8. The Dead Weather – “Rolling In On A Burning Tire”
9. Beck and Bat For Lashes – “Let’s Get Lost”
10. Vampire Weekend – “Jonathan Low”
11. UNKLE – “With You In My Head” (feat. The Black Angels)
12. Eastern Conference Champions – “A Million Miles An Hour”
13. Band of Horses – “Life On Earth”
14. Cee Lo Green – “What Part of Forever”
15. Howard Shore – “Jacob’s Theme”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top