The Boxer Rebellion To Release New Album ‘The Cold Still’ in 2011

Following their most successful year to date, London-based alt-rock quartet The Boxer Rebellion are set to release their third studio album on February 8, 2011. Created in conjunction with legendary producer Ethan Johns (Kings of Leon, Ryan Adams, Ray LaMontagne) the album was recorded at Peter Gabriel’s Real World Studios in the UK, The Cold Still is the follow-up to the band’s widely acclaimed album Union, which caught the world’s attention as the first self-released LP in history to break into the Billboard Top 100 Album Charts on digital sales alone. Union also charted Top 5 on the iTunes Album Charts in both the US and UK. By the end of 2009, iTunes US named Union their “Alternative Album of the Year.”

The Cold Still, an album being released on the band’s own Absentee Recordings label, is the next spellbinding chapter in the life of a band who have rewritten the rules from the start – for The Boxer Rebellion, what’s past is prologue…

The Cold Still tracklisting:
01. No Harm
02. Step Out Of The Car
03. Locked In The Basement
04. Cause For Alarm
05. Caught By The Light
06. Organ Song
07. Memo
08. Both Sides Are Even
09. The Runner
10. Doubt

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top