Friction To Release Bars Of Gold LP

Friction Records is pleased to announce that on August 24th, 2010, it will release Of Gold, the debut 12″ from Bars Of Gold.

The band features former Bear Vs Shark front man Marc Paffi, as well as original BvS drummer Brandon Moss and members of instrumental noise outfit Wildcatting. Bars Of Gold’s is limiting the release to a pressing of 500 on opaque orange and translucent green vinyl, the 12″ features artwork by Paffi and will come with a free download code for all the songs. Pre-orders are scheduled to start at the beginning of August. More details forthcoming, but for now you can grab the album’s first single, “The Hustle,” from iTunes.

The band is currently streaming “The Hustle” and two other new songs on its myspace page as well.

01. Boss Level
02. Heaven Has A Heater
03. Birds
04. The Hustle
05. ……….
06. Doctors & Lawyers
07. Up, Up, Up
08. Cannibals

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top