British Electro-Pop Trio Nedry Announces US Debut of Album

Nedry’s US release of their album Condors has been met with a wellspring of enthusiasm overseas from BBC Radio, XFM Radio, Uncut Magazine, Q Magazine and many more. And, U.S. media outlets are likewise taking interest as the album release approaches. Nedry tours the UK this spring with 65daysofstatic as well as headlining dates in the UK & Europe. See complete dates below.

Check out the MP3 for “A42” from the album HERE. The third video from the album, “Swan Ocean” is available HERE. Watch previous videos for “A42” (VIDEO) and “Apples & Pears” (VIDEO).

Nedry started performing, producing and recording in summer 2008. In a little over a year they’ve made waves on the UK electronic music scene, sharing stages with the likes of Pivot (Warp), Maps (MUTE), The Gaslamp Killer(Brainfeeder) and Daedelus(Ninja Tune). Nedry have steadily gathered critical acclaim since the self-released SZ EP, and support from the likes of Q Magazine and The Times as well as airplay on a host of radio stations including XFM, Resonance FM, BBC 6Music and BBC Radio 1 has assured them as one of the most exciting bands to emerge in 2009. BBC Radio 1 DJ and new music guru Huw Stephens in particular has championed the Nedry sound, inviting them to the famous Maida Vale studios to record a live session for his show.

Condors Tracklisting
1. A42
2.Apples & Pears
3. Four Layers of Pink
4. Squid Cat Battle
5. Scattered
6. Condors
7. Swan Ocean
8. Where The Dead Birds Go

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top