Sam & Ruby To Release New EP, 'Press On'

Photo Courtesy of Rykodisc Records
Photo Courtesy of Rykodisc Records

This week, Nashville pop-folk duo Sam & Ruby will release their new six-track EP, Press On, on Ryko. This February 23rd digital release features two original new tracks, “I Hope You’re Well” and “Taking Memories,” and a new version of “Never Surrender” (previously available as an iTunes bonus track), mixed by legendary producer/engineer, Ed Stasium. These three tunes are presented alongside live versions of “The Here And The Now,” “This I Know” and “Heaven’s My Home” recorded at NPR’s Woodsongs Old-Time Radio Hour.

“The songs coincidentally fit so well together,” states Ruby. “The lyrics encourage the listener to take the good from the bad and keep pressing on. Life and relationships can be really hard, but we seek and hope to find a blessed gift in the end.” Sam & Ruby felt that their live performance set from NPR’s Woodsongs Old-Time Radio Hour was the perfect way to break down some of their songs acoustically from their debut album, The Here And The Now. “We wanted people to see the bare bones of where these songs came from –without the full sheen production–simply with lyrics, guitar and melody,” Ruby adds.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top