The Wonder Years Reveals New Album Details

Details surrounding the long-awaited, highly anticipated sophomore full-length from Philly’s very own pop punk juggernauts, The Wonder Years, are finally beginning to take shape; The Upsides will drop on January 26, 2010.

12 songs recorded by Vince Ratti (Circa Survive, None More Black, Tigers Jaw), The Upsides, is the product of nearly two months of intense writing and creative volleying, punctuated by the five members’ decision to move into a one bedroom house in South Philly and spend a scorching summer locked in a 15 square foot basement toiling over every single part of every single song. Fueled by a seemingly endless supply of freeze-pops and iced coffee, The Wonder Years has written a truly collaborative album that will resonate with its past influences and speak to new ones as well. More importantly, The Upsides exudes a simple message of hope and redemption … that maybe it’s not okay to feel defeated and downtrodden just because the world expects you to be miserable. Rather, it’s vital to stand your ground remember that everyone deserves a chance to be happy.

Check out the track list for the record below.

Track List
01. My Last Semester
02. Logan Circle
03. Everything I Own Fits In This Backpack
04. Dynamite Shovel
05. New Years With Carl Weathers
06. It’s Never Sunny In South Philadelphia
07. Hostels & Brothels
08. Melrose Diner
09. This Party Sucks
10. Hey Thanks
11. Washington Square Park
12. All My Friends Are In Bar Bands

Lastly, The Wonder Years is heading out for a short nine-day tour of the East Coast with Fireworks.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top