New Mixtape: Twista Drops "The Calm Before the Storm," A Prelude to New Album "Category F5"

In anticipation of his Category F5 album, set to release June 14th, Twista releases his official mixtape for fans to enjoy worldwide! The Calm Before the Storm is a collection of freestyles, exclusives, and previously unreleased records by Twista, as well as, new material from artists on his G.M.G. indie label. Widely considered a central figure in Chicago’s “New School” Hip-Hop movement, Twista teams up with a fellow Chicago native & rising star DJ MOONDAWG to host this project.


1. Twista Checks In
2. Twista-Wetter (Get In Wet pt. 2)
3. Twista ft Liffy Stokes-Get Yo Money Right
4. Skooda Chose ft Twista & The Cool Kids-Loungin’
5. Twista-Goon To A Goblin
6. Twista-2 Times
7. Twista ft Shawnna-Shorty Got Work
8. Mello Tha Guddamann-2 Night
9. Liffy Stokes-Dopeman
10. Twista-Marco Polo Freestyle
11. Skooda Chose-Fly Shit
12. Twista ft David Banner & Sean Paul-Diamonds In My Watch Piece
13. Twista Speaks
14. B Hype ft Twista & Liffy Stokes-Warning
15. Twista-Whip It Freestyle
16. Twista ft Freeway-Hustle Hard
17. Twista ft Liffy Stokes & Mello Tha Guddamann-On The Block
18. Twista-Still Do It
19. Twista ft Prince-I Can Make You Say (Prod. by Kanye West)
20. Twista-Game On Lock
21. Twista Signs Off Till June 16th
22. Twista-Streets On Lock

Get the tracks here

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top